ValueError: shared_buffer in simple_bind must be dict or None

Hi All,

I am new to MxNet, Just trained my yolo3 network and doing forward pass similar to below demo code

https://gluon-cv.mxnet.io/build/examples_detection/demo_yolo.html

======================================================
self.net = model_zoo.get_model(model_name, pretrained=False, classes=(“cat”, “dog”))
self.net.load_parameters(params)
self.net.collect_params().reset_ctx(ctx)

cls_ids, scores, bboxs = self.net(img_tensors)

=============================

Now I want to move it to TensorRt by going through

Now I am clueless on how to get below code working to get TensortRT executor to bind to my model

=============================================================================
executor = mx.contrib.tensorrt.tensorrt_bind(sym, ctx=mx.gpu(0), all_params=all_params,
data=batch_shape, grad_req=‘null’, force_rebind=True)

y_gen = executor.forward(is_train=False, data=input)

====================================================================

Missing parts in how to get the “sym”( The symbol configuration of computation network.) and all_params etc arguments to create the executor

One change I tried to do is as below

self.executor = mx.contrib.tensorrt.tensorrt_bind(self.net, ctx=mx.gpu(0), all_params=params,
                                         data=(1,3,416,416), grad_req='null', force_rebind=True)

============================================

But got error
AttributeError: ‘YOLOV3’ object has no attribute ‘simple_bind’

Thanks for help !!!

Regards
Pallab Sarkar

tensorrt_bind is expecting a Symbol, but you give it a HybridBlock. If you want to use Gluon Model Zoo, then you have to convert the HybridBlock into a Symbol. E.g.:

self.net.export('model')
sym = mx.sym.load('model.json')

self.executor = mx.contrib.tensorrt.tensorrt_bind(sym, ctx=mx.gpu(0), all_params=params,
                                         data=(1,3,416,416), grad_req='null', force_rebind=True)