`MXImperativeInvokeEx` is taking a long time

Hey guys. As shown in the image, MXImperativeInvokeEx is taking a long time. I wonder what it probably does.
I use the profiler to profile my whole program, from data loading to gradient updating.
Also there are blank stages in between the processes. I suspect that’s the data loading process.
Sorry I may not have described my problem concretely, since I’m new to MXNet. This program is originally written in PyTorch and recently I rewrite it using MXNet gluon (also using HybridBlock), with most things remain the same. But the PyTorch version is 10 times faster than this MXNet version. I’m going nowhere for the solution.
I’m eager to find someplace where I can chat with people instantly about the problem so that I can give the details.

Can you send a reproducible example? Which version of MXNet, cuda, cudnn and which OS are you running on?
One thing to keep in mind is, that MXNet does some optizmiation in the beginning that can take some time. You can enable/disable it by setting MXNET_CUDNN_AUTOTUNE_DEFAULT.

Yes. If you don’t mind, this is my repository.
project
The related part is located in mx_hico/roi_mil.
And it uses a wrapper I write.
wrapper
The related part is located in mx_wrapper/mx_wrapper.
Since I don’t know which part causes the problem, I can’t give a tiny reproducible sample and I’m sorry for that.
I’ve turned MXNET_CUDNN_AUTOTUNE_DEFAULT off. I’m using MXNET 1.3.1, cuda 8.0, cudnn 5.1.3 on Ubuntu 14.04 with Titan X.
Thank you for you reply.

Thank you for your reply

I tried with a simple sample to reflect the problem.
For pytorch:

import torch
from torch import nn
import time
import torchvision.models as models

resnet = models.resnet50(pretrained=True)
resnet.cuda(0)
resnet = nn.DataParallel(resnet, [0, 1], output_device=0)
data = torch.ones(8, 3, 224, 224)
data = data.cuda(0)
resnet(data)
tick = time.time()
resnet(data)
print("{0:.4f}".format(time.time()-tick))

For mxnet:

import mxnet as mx